Search
K
Links

Archiving and trashing

Overview

Flat has two locations for topics that are no longer being worked on: the archive and the trash.
The archive is where to put topics after they're completed. Each workspace has its own archive. Moving topics there helps keep your workspace uncluttered. Archived topics are still available in search and by viewing the workspace's archive.
The trash is for topics you don't expect to refer to again, like duplicates or ones that were created by mistake. Trashed topics aren't available in search, but they're still visible if you navigate to the topic's page directly.

Step-by-step

Archiving a topic

To archive a topic:
  • While on the topic's page: Click the ellipsis menu in the upper right corner, and choose Archive.
  • While in the workspace: Use Quick edit. Or, hover over the topic's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Archive.

Unarchiving a topic

To unarchive a topic, visit the topic's page and click Unarchive in the upper right corner of the page.
When you unarchive a topic, it'll be put back in the stage it was in at the time it was archived.

Moving a topic to the trash

To move a topic to the trash:
  • While on the topic's page: Click the ellipsis menu in the upper right corner, and choose Move to trash.
  • While in the workspace: Use Quick edit. Or, hover over the topic's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Move to trash.

Untrashing a topic

To untrash a topic, visit the topic's page and click Untrash in the upper right corner of the page.
When you untrash a topic, it'll be put back in the stage it was in at the time it was trashed.