Managing team members
The Admin Settings section is only visible to team members with the Admin role.
To invite a new team member, just hover over “People” in the sidebar, click the “+” button, and enter their email address. They'll receive an invitation email with a link to sign up for Flat and join your organization. You can also invite them from the Admin Settings | People section.
The option to invite a a new team member is only visible to team members with the Admin role.
An invited user will appear in the Admin Settings | People section as pending until they sign up. If they lose the invitation or it expires, you can click the dropdown menu next to their name to resend them their invitation.
When you invite a new team member, they'll default to the Member role. You can change them to Admin or Guest afterward, even while the invitation is pending.
Flat has three user roles:
- Admin: Admins have full access to all workspaces in your organization. In addition, they can perform administrative functions like managing your organization's users, integrations, and billing plan.
- Member: Members are the default role for Flat users. They have full access to all of the workspaces in your organization, but they can't do any administrative functions.
- Guest: Guests can only access the workspaces they've been explicitly granted permission for. Within those workspaces, they have full access just like a Member. They're not able to view or edit any other workspaces.
Learn more about managing guest user permissions:
When a user is deactivated, they'll no longer be able to access your organization. However, their past comments and other activity in Flat will still be visible to your team.
When a user is reactivated, they'll immediately regain access to your organization.